Manchester United's win over Liverpool won't matter if they lose to Southampton on Saturday

Erik ten Hag will be hoping to secure his second Premier League win when his Manchester United side travel to Southampton on Saturday afternoon.

Southampton has had a mixed start to the season, losing to Tottenham on opening day, drawing with Leeds, and then beating Leicester.

It will be broadcast live on BT Sport 1 in the UK and fuboTV in the United States

United will be in a buoyant mood following their 2-1 win over rivals Liverpool on Monday.

The game will kick off at 12.30 pm (BST). That is 7.30 am (ET) or 4.30 am (PT).

Southampton enter the game with two straight wins after beating Leicester City and Cambridge United.

Fans were given renewed optimism with Monday's 2-1 win and will want to see their team kick on after a horrid start to the season

Anthony Martial has an Achilles injury and is out for Manchester United. Casemiro could debut.

start exploring

The Invitation movie review & film summary (2022)